Join Us 


        Donate on PayPal 

Kentucky Horse Council Hosts Annual Meeting, Elects New Board Members and Officers

11/26/2019 12:26 PM | Anonymous

Lexington, KY (November 26, 2019) – The Kentucky Horse Council hosted its 2019 Annual Member Meeting at the Manor House at Darby Dan Farm in Lexington, KY on November 10, 2019.  Horse Council members from all over the Commonwealth attended and new board members and officers were elected for 2020.  

The new director elections include Stephanie Church, Caroline Conner Greathouse, Alexandra Harper, Kyle Johnson, Dr. Stephanie Keeley, Amy Parker, Elizabeth Smith, Natalie Voss and Ashley Watts.  Stephanie Church is Editor-in-Chief at The Horse Media Group (The Horse: Your Guide to Equine Health Care and Caroline Conner Greathouse is the accountant for Greathouse Farms as well as a fundraiser for the Kentucky Horse Park and Providence Montessori School.  Alexandra Harper is the Special Programs Manager at the American Saddlebred Horse Association and the owner of Intrepid Marketing & Event Planning.  Kyle Johnson is a stallion groom at Claiborne Farm.  Dr. Stephanie Keeley is an equine professor at Midway University and co-owner of Double S Horsemanship.  Amy Parker is an Equine Nutritionist and the Manager of Technical Services for McCauley Bros., Inc. Elizabeth Smith is a private farm owner and an amateur equine owner, trainer and enthusiast. Natalie Voss is the Features Editor at the Paulick Report.  Ashley Watts is the owner of Liftoff Equestrian, Inc., hunter/jumper trainer and the trainer for CANTER Kentucky.

“We are excited to add such a large group of people from so many different equine backgrounds to our Board of Directors and to have such strong leadership as the result of our elections,” said Kentucky Horse Council Executive Director Katy Ross. “The skills and experiences of the new directors, combined with that of our returning board members, will benefit the Kentucky Horse Council immeasurably as we continue to expand our programming and focus on the health and welfare of horses in Kentucky.”

Additionally, the Kentucky Horse Council Board of Directors elected new officers.  Aubri Hostetter was reelected vice-president.  Shawna White and Nicole Rivera were elected as secretary and treasurer, respectively.   

For the complete list of the Kentucky Horse Council Board of Directors and more information about membership, visit

Quick Links:

Call or Fax Us

Office: 859-367-0509

Fax: 866-618-3837


4037 Iron Works Parkway Suite 120
Lexington, Kentucky 40511

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software